Award of Merit

Best Feature Documentary​

The Promise

Best Tv Pilot


Best Acting Ensemble


Best 1st Time Director (short)

Benita Vera von Sass – The Yesterday

Best Screenplay

Gustavo Gregorio – LA VOZ

Best Animation

And So I Begin

Best Short Film

London Gangstah

Best Inspirational Film


Best Student Film

A boat heading for the Desert

Best Comedy

Love, and the Deadly Virus

Best 1st Time Director (Feature)

Catherine Chabot – Lines of Escapes



Best Filmmaker of the Future

Steve Mortimer – Connect A Creative Response To Climate Change

Best Television Documentary

ELEMENTAL, reimagining our relationship with wildfire

Best Sound Design

Yossi Gal – Let’s talk

Best Original Story

ᐃᔨᔫ ᐊᔅᒌ Eeyou Istchee Trauma Rescue

Best Latin American Filmmaker

Esteban “Steven” Petersen – Viva

Filmmaker Globe Award

Lisa Hepner – The Human Trial

Best Soundtrack

Hugh Schulte – THAT?

Best Music Video

One Way Ticket

Best European Filmmaker

Bence Kotány – A Streetcar Named Desire

Best American Filmmaker

Steven Sawalich – Case for Kindness

Best Actor

Alexei Bondar – Tito

Best Cinematography

Leonardo Antonio Avezzano – The Promise

Best Young Actor

Aarav Bhatt – “HAMZA – The Lion”

Filmmaker of the Year

Yuri Maslak – EARTH MAN

Best Producer

Soukaina Alaoui El Hassani – Fix